Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR)

Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR)

วันที่นำเข้าข้อมูล 24 Aug 2020

วันที่ปรับปรุงข้อมูล 30 Nov 2022

| 9,983 view

Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR)

What is the Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR)?

The Common European Framework provides a common basis for the development of language syllabuses, curriculum guidelines, examinations and textbooks. This common basis facilitates the mutual recognition of qualifications, enhances transparency and promotes international co-operation in the field of modern languages.

The CEFR describes test takers’ performances across six levels of competency. For each of the six levels, it provides objective criteria for describing language proficiency and what a language learner should be able to do in the target language.

The CEFR is now widely recognized not only in Europe but around the world. For this reason, it has been used during the development of the DIFA TES as the basis for the rationale behind how performance on each of the fours skills (reading, listening, writing and speaking) is assessed as well as forming the foundation of the writing and speaking assessment scales.

You can find out more about the CEFR by following the links below:

To view the DIFA TES assessment scales, please follow the link from the main menu under Rating Scales